NHI STAFF


The majority of NHI’s small staff is housed out of Maxwell, Texas. NHI also maintains a staff person in Mexico and in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

12021884_962332147160677_1129626113_n

Ernesto Nieto

President and Founder
Native of Houston, Texas

  • Doctor of Humane Letters, honoris causa, Texas Wesleyan University
  • Doctor of Humane Letters, honoris causa, Austin College
  • Master level studies in Special Education, University of Houston
  • BA, Southwestern University
Gloria-De-Leon

Gloria de León

Co-founder & Executive Vice President
Native of McAllen, Texas

Distinguished Alumnus, University of Texas-Pan American
Honorary Doctorate, Texas Wesleyan University
Honorary Doctorate, Austin College
Recognized by National Association for College Admissions Counseling
Involved with NHI since 1979
gdeleon@aol.com

Kathryn Nicole Nieto de Sada

Executive Vice President, Policy & Advancement
Native of Austin, Texas

MBA, University of Texas at Austin
MBA, El Instituto Tecnológico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey
BA, Latin American Studies, Vassar College
Involved with NHI since 1983
(512) 357-6137 ext. 201
nsada@nhimail.com

Julio I. Cotto

Senior Vice President and Director, Lorenzo de Zavala Youth Legislative Session
Native of Lancaster, Pennsylvania

MLA, Humanities, St. Edward’s University
BA, Latin American Studies & Philosophy, Boston University
Involved with NHI since 1997
512-357-6137 ext. 211
jcotto@nhimail.com

Zachary Gonzalez

Director, Collegiate World Series & Community Organizer
Native of Austin, Texas

BA Spanish/BAIS International Relations, Texas State University
Involved with NHI since 2005
512-357-6137 ext. 205
zgonzalez@nhimail.com

Dylan Besteiro (1)

Dylan Besteiro

Business Officer
Native of Brownsville, Texas

BA Mass Communications, Texas State University
Involved with NHI since 2014
512-357-6137 ext. 212
dylan@nhimail.com

Karla Martinez

Director, Midwest Relations 
Native of Palatine, Illinois

BA, Law, Letters & Society, University of Chicago
Involved with NHI since 2005
512-357-6137 ext. 206
karla@nhimail.com

Gabriela Morales Barajas

Director, Villanova University/NHI Leadership Services Center
Outreach Coordinator, Northeast U.S. and Latin America
Native of Monterrey, Mexico

BS, El Instituto Tecnologico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey
Involved with NHI since 2005
484-222-1461
gaby@nhimail.com

Marisa_Zepeda

Marisa Zepeda


Representative, College Register

(512) 357-6137
mzepeda@nhimail.com

Dakoda Flores
Admissions & Business
512-357-6137 ext. 212
dflores@nhimail.com

Natalia Chapa Mills
Great Debate Admissions
(512) 357-6137
nchapamills@nhimail.com

Cielo De La Cerda
LDZ Admissions
(512) 357-6137
cdelacerda@nhimail.com

Andrea Garza
CWS Admissions
(512) 357-6137
agarza1@nhimail.com